Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chakra Singing Bowl with Silk Case

Chakra Singing Bowl with Silk Case

SKU: 4235

Regular price $53.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $53.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

High-quality chakra signs etched singing bowls for enhancing your focus and output during meditation sessions. Each includes an individual wooden mallet and a cotton pillow, all packed in a delicate silk brocade gift box.

Singing bowls are used for meditation, sound therapy, and sound healing. Singing bowls are used in sound therapy as a tool for holistic healing and calming the nervous system. Singing Bowls, also known as meditation chakra bowls, healing singing bowls, or Himalayan singing bowls, have been widely used since ancient times in Nepal and Tibet. They were primarily used by Buddhist monks for meditation, religious ceremonial music, traditional ritual offerings, praying, and as traditional musical instruments.

Singing Bowls produce a beautiful singing sound when they are hit, tapped, struck or rubbed by a wooden striker/mallet.

How to play singing bowl?
1. Hold the bowl in the palm of your hand.
2. Rub the outside rim in a circular motion with the wooden mallet. Keep an even pressure.
3. Gently increase the speed as the bowl begins to vibrate and as the sound grows. It may help to tap the bowl to begin the vibration.
4. You can also enjoy the sound by just tapping the bowl.

First Chakra (Root or Base): Situated at the base of the spine. Its color is red and its note is C and C#. This chakra represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded. If it is open, you feel present in the "here" and "now", and connected to your physical body.

वँ Second Chakra (Sacral): Situated at the lower abdomen and approx. two inches from the belly botton. Its color is orange, and the musical note is D and D#. This chakra rules your connection with your physical self, and how you receive yourself. When open, you will have a healthy amount of self-worth and good relationships.

Third Chakra (Solar Plexus): Situated at the base of the rib cage. Yellow is the color associated with the Solar Plexus Chakra and the musical note is E. This chakra strengthens your ability to be confident and in control of your life. When open, you will be assertive and feel comfortable in a group.

Fourth Chakra (Heart): Situated at the center of the chest around the area of heart. green is the color of the heart chakra and the musical note is F or F#. This chakra increases your ability to feel love, kindness and affection. When open, you will be more compassionate, friendly, and you will strive for more harmonious relationships.

Fifth Chakra (Throat): Situated at the base of the neck in the throat. Light blue is the color of the throat chakra, and the note for it is G and G#. This chakra amplifies your skills of self-expression and communication. When open, you will excel in expressing yourself creatively.

ऊँ Sixth Chakra (Third Eye): Situated in the middle of the forehead linking the eyebrows. Darker blue is the associated color of this chakra, and the notes are A and A#. This chakra enhances your ability to focus on insight and visualization. When open, you will have improved intuition.

Seventh Chakra (Crown): Situated at the top of the head or crown area. Violet is the color of the crown chakra, and the musical note is B. This chakra represents wisdom and being one with the world. When open, you are unprejudiced and more aware of the world and yourself.

Handcrafted in Nepal.

View full details
  • Meditation for Focus

    Transform your productivity and clarity with Meditation for Focus. Delve into mindful practices to deepen concentration, unlock peak performance, and cultivate heightened awareness. Elevate your potential for success through this empowering journey of self-discovery and mastery.

  • Healing Meditation

    Embark on a transformative journey through healing meditation. Explore the practice of nurturing well-being, restoring vitality, and discovering solace. Embrace the profound power of mindful healing to rejuvenate your mind, revitalize your body, and uplift your spirit.